The state of Bihar is situated in the Eastern part of India. Having an area of roughly 94163km, Bihar is the thirteenth biggest state in India. Also, it is the third largest when it comes down to population.

Basically, the people of Bihar are grouped according to their social caste and lineage, religion and their language. Also, the three major regions in the state are Bhojpur, Mithila, and Magadh.

Majority of the population of Bihar are Hindus while the Muslims or the biggest minority group. Majority of the Muslims live in the northern part of Bihar while the Hindu population comprises of the elite upper class.

A list of Universities in Bihar would include:

  • Aligarh Muslim University
  • Aryabhatta Knowledge University
  • Bhupendra Narayan Mandal University
  • Bihar Agricultural University
  • Bihar Yoga Bharati
  • B. R. Ambedkar Bihar University
  • Central University of South Bihar
  • Chanakya National Law University
  • Jai Prakash University
  • Indian Institute of Technology, Patna
  • Kameshwar Singh Darbhanga Sanskrit University
  • Lalit Narayan Mithila University
  • Magadh University
  • Mahatma Gandhi Central University
  • Maulana Mazharul Haque Arabic and Persian University
  • Nalanda University
  • Nalanda Open University
  • Nava Nalanda Mahavihara
  • Patna University
  • Dr. Rajendra Prasad Central Agriculture University
  • Tilka Manjhi Bhagalpur University
  • Veer Kunwar Singh University
  • Bihar Animal Sciences University
  • Sandip University, Sijoul
  • K. K. University
  • Amity University, Patna
  • Dr. C V Raman University
  • Patliputra University
  • Purnea University
  • Munger University
  • Gopal Narayan Singh University

Write A Comment