This is a State in India located on the center south stretch of the prominent Indian peninsula on the high plateau of Deccan. It is ranked as the twelfth biggest state and the twelfth most populated Indian state.

Its inhabitants are roughly 35193978 based on the 2011 census. It was on the 2nd of June, 2014 that Telangana was split from Andhra Pradesh as the new twenty-ninth state. Also, The capital of Telangana is Hyderabad.

Its borders spawn across Maharashtra at its North, Chhattisgarh at its east, Karnataka at its west and Andhra Pradesh occupies both the south and east. Telangana’s terrain comprises of mostly hills, thickly sensed forests, and mountain ranges. Also, Telangana is made up of thirty-three districts and its geographical area is 112077 kilometers.

A list of universities in Telangana would include;

  • Acharya N.G. Ranga Agricultural University
  • IFHE Hyderabad
  • Indian Institute of Technology Hyderabad
  • International Institute of Information Technology, Hyderabad
  • Jawaharlal Nehru Architecture and Fine Arts University
  • Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University
  • Kakatiya University
  • Mahatma Gandhi University, Nalgonda
  • Maulana Azad National Urdu University
  • NALSAR University of Law
  • National Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research, Hyderabad
  • National Institute of Technology, Warangal
  • Nizam’s Institute of Medical Sciences
  • Osmania University
  • Palamuru University
  • Potti Sreeramulu Telugu University
  • Professor Jayashankar Telangana State Agricultural University
  • Rajiv Gandhi University of Knowledge Technologies
  • Satavahana University
  • Sri Konda Laxman Telangana State Horticultural University
  • Telangana University
  • The English and Foreign Languages University
  • University of Hyderabad

Write A Comment